Getting started with RtspClient

Topics: Question
Feb 18, 2016 at 8:43 AM
Edited Feb 18, 2016 at 9:16 AM
Hello,

I am new to the subject of Rtsp and am trying to use this library to establish a simple connection to a network camera and receive a H.264 encoded video stream from the camera.

Below is my code so far. The Rtsp connection to the camera is successfully established, it seems.

My question is: how do I now get the actual Rtp payload data?

Thanks in advance!
using System;
using System.Diagnostics;
using Media.Rtsp;
using Media.Sdp;

namespace ConsoleApplication1
{
    class Program
    {
        static void Main(string[] args)
        {
            try {
                RtspClient client = new RtspClient("rtsp://192.168.106.102/Streaming/channels/1/picture");

client.Connect(false);

client.StartPlaying();
            }
            catch (Exception e) {
                Console.WriteLine(e);
            }
        }
    }
}
Feb 18, 2016 at 9:11 AM
Edited Feb 18, 2016 at 9:17 AM
I suspect that I need to go through RtspClient.Client somehow...
Feb 19, 2016 at 7:05 AM
I have added the following code and it seems that I am now able to receive data:
               client.Client.RtpFrameChanged += (sender, sender2, rtpPacket, tc) =>
                {
                    Console.WriteLine("rtp frame changed: " + rtpPacket.CurrentFrame);
                };
I would now like to put this data into the H264 Decoder. How do I go about this?
Coordinator
Feb 19, 2016 at 12:42 PM
Edited Feb 19, 2016 at 12:46 PM
Sorry for missing this, the UnitTest project tests almost every class, there's an effort to create more tests and separation of the tests into only the UnitTest project, for now most tests are defined in the same file as the code but there are some separated.

If you check out the unit tests you will see examples of Rtp alone, Rtsp client and server and various other tests.